What I Wore Wednesday

It’s Wednesday! That means you get to help keep me accountable to getting out of my plethora of multi-colored ribbed tanks and yoga pants (I have never even done yoga, why do I own those?) and into clothing that makes me feel put together, confident, and ready to take on my stay-at-home mama day. After all… I don’t actually do a whole lot of staying at home, so I really should be dressed in more than gym clothes every day. You can read about what made me start doing this crazy thing of taking pictures of myself (nearly) every day here.

I am linking up with Lindsey over at The Pleated Poppy for her weekly What I Wore Wednesday link-up party. If you enjoy seeing what I dug through my closet to wear, you might also enjoy taking a gander at what Lindsey wore this last week or some of the other (300 plus) lovely ladies wore too. There is always great inspiration to be found (and a great source of procrastination… click. click. click.) Want to check back in with me next week? Like The Brilliant Mom on Facebook and you will get updated on your Facebook feed when I post my next What I Wore Wednesday on my blog.

I can’t even remember what I did on this day… last week was a blur since baby was sick most of the week and then I got sick at the end of the week!

sweater- Target

under tank- Target

greenish-brown skinnies- local shop

boots- Nordstrom

gold medallion necklace- “borrowed” from my mama

My favorite bun strikes again. I am a mother to a one-year old. Blow drying, flat ironing or curling my hair has pretty much been non-existent. (Some days showering is non-existent, but you won’t tell anyone right?)

head scarf- “borrowed” from my mama

I sure like to “borrow” a lot of stuff from my mama. I hope she sees what good use I am making out of all of these borrowed lovelies.

Just realized now that I actually wore this on Wednesday and the other outfit on Thursday… but it’s 11:30 and I want to go to sleep soon. Oh well. I blame my lack of memory on the flu striking my home last week. I hate sickness. With a passion.

We went to song time at a local children’s store and had a park play date and picnic. That evening I threw on my faux leather jacket and we went to Applebee’s for dinner. Worst. Idea. Ever. What is it about that neighborhood grill that just lures you in after you swore it off years ago? Then it just lets you down again. What the heck is a riblet anyways?

grey T- American Apparel

cardigan- Target

greenish-brown skinnies- local shop

skinny belt- Urban Outfitters

gold watch- Michael Kors (I’ll tell you that story one day, I promise.)

flats- Urban Outfitters

necklace- local craft fair

What happened to Friday and Saturday you ask? Friday was a wash. I did get dressed, but felt really terrible and ended up in my PJ’s and back in bed by 1pm. Didn’t feel up for a picture. Saturday we had family pictures taken! I’ll post those as soon as I get them back.

Sunday was church and something else exciting that I’ll tell you about in a few days. The suspense is killing you, huh? This outfit looks kinda blah in this picture. I’ll blame the photographer because I felt good in it all day.

dress- Old Navy

sequins under tank- Urban Outfitters

sweater- Forever 21

necklace- gold medallion “borrowed” from ma

gold watch- Michal Kors

leggings- Forever 21

boots- Nordstrom

Monday? There was a Monday this week? huh.

Tuesday’s I co-host a play group at my church. So fun. I make coffee and bring a yummy baked good and we put out lots of toys for the kiddos to play with. I love getting to hang out with other mamas and their kids and drink coffee. I always like to drink coffee. But it’s more fun to drink coffee with other mamas. The conversations always get funny. Anyone know any great old wives tales on how to conceive a girl? We had a pretty good list of those going…

long-sleeved T- Forever 21

necklace- hand-me-down from a friend

jean trousers- shop up in South Lake Tahoe

belt- local shop (old)

watch- Michael Kors

moccasins- Payless Shoes

4 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday

Leave a Reply

